ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule – Updated Match List –  ICC (International Cricket Council) has announced the date of Cricket champions trophy 2017. ICC announced the two groups and India and Pakistan again paired in the same group. In one group India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka & South Africa, In the second group ICC put New Zealand, England, Australia and Bangladesh.  Check the below all match scheduled of all teams.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule


Announced Schedule of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

1-Jun-17 England vs Bangladesh (Group A) The Oval, London
2-Jun-17 Australia vs New Zealand (Group A) Edgbaston, Birmingham
3-Jun-17 Sri Lanka vs South Africa (GroupB) The Oval, London
4-Jun-17 India vs Pakistan (Group B) Edgbaston, Birmingham
5-Jun-17 Australia vs Bangladesh (Group A) The Oval, London
6-Jun-17 England vs New Zealand (Group A) Cardiff, Wales
7-Jun-17 Pakistan vs South Africa (Group B) Edgbaston, Birmingham
8-Jun-17 India vs Sri Lanka (Group B) The Oval, London
9-Jun-17 New Zealand vs Bangladesh (Group A) Cardiff, Wales
10-Jun-17 England vs Australia (Group A) Edgbaston, Birmingham
11-Jun-17 India vs South Africa (Group B) The Oval, London
12-Jun-17 Sri Lanka vs Pakistan (Group B) Cardiff, Wales
14-Jun-17 1st Semifinal (Group A Winners vs group B Runners-up) Cardiff, Wales
15-Jun-17 2nd Semifinal (Group b Winners vs Group A Runners-up) Edgbaston, Birmingham
18-Jun-17 The Final The Oval, London
19-Jun-17 Reserve day for Final

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Match List

ICC Champions Trophy is the second biggest tournament in the 50 over’s. This champions Trophy was started in 1998, and till the 2006 this tournament is organized in every 2 years but International Cricket Council decide to organize this tournament in every years. Last time champion’s Trophy was took place in the 2013 in England and after 4 year, it take place in 2017 in England. In the 2013 Champion’s Trophy, India lift the trophy.

Bangladesh will come back in champion’s trophy since 2006 by replacing the West Indies. This Year Bangladesh Played very good in One cricket and win the series against Pakistan, India and South Africa. By defeating 3 big teams, Bangladesh took place on the 7th in the team ranking and West Indies goes down on the 9th place. 30 September was the Cut-off date for the qualifying for the champion’s trophy 2007, teams has been decided by their ODI ranking. At the time of cut-off date, top eight team was, Australia, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England, Bangladesh and Pakistan .

Qualified Teams:  India, Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, South Africa,  England, Bangladesh and Pakistan has qualified for the next edition and the draws for group stage will be made in December 2016. England Continue going to host this tournament third time and back to back second time.

Champions Trophy Schedule & Dates: – The ICC Announced the dates for the Champion’s Trophy 2016. The tournament will start form the 1st June 2017 to 18th June 2017. Between 8 teams total 15 matches will be played. 12 matched decided in the group stage and top 2 team from the each groups will qualify for the semifinal. 2 matches will be held in the semifinal and one is Final. England and Wales cricket board is going to host this tournament.

ICC Champion’s Trophy Winners List

List of ICC Champions Trophy Till 2013
Year Winner Runner-up
1998 South Africa West Indies
2000 New Zealand India
2002 India and Sri Lanka declared co-champions None
2004 West Indies England
2006 Australia West Indies
2009 Australia New Zealand
2013 India


ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule | ICC Champions Trophy Match List Updated


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *